A regional organization of four states: Georgia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, and Moldova. Established as a consultative forum in 1997. During the Yalta Summit on June 6-7, 2001 the charter of the organization was adopted. Uzbekistan withdrew from the organization in 2005. During the Kyiv summit in May 2006, the organization was renamed GUAM - Organization for Democracy and Economic Development. Recently the discussions were led on the main problems the member-states face, such as aggressive separatism and terrorism.