Organization on Security and Cooperation in Europe

International organization on security in Europe on democratic administration. Includes 54 countries of Europe as well as the USA and Canada. Transformed into an organization after the Budapest Summit of the member-states on December 5-6, 1994 (till the summit it was names the Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe). With the formation of the permanent organizational bodies it was named OSCE. Azerbaijan was admitted to the organization on January 30, 1992. The Minsk Group of OSCE mediates for the peaceful solution of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict between Armenia and Azerbaijan.