Treaty of Gulustan

Treaty signed between Russia and Iran in the village of Gulustan in Karabakh (on October 24 (on November 5) 1813). According to the treaty, Iran recognized the incorporation of Dagestan, a part of Georgia, the khanates of Baku, Karabakh, Ganja, Shirvan, Sheki, Derbend, Guba, Talish into Russia. Furthermore, Russia received the exceptional authority to contain navy in the Caspian Sea. This contract became the initial stage of the division of Azerbaijan